LoL Level Borders: Everything to Know

LoL borders represent different level milestones that players can reach in the game. A long time ago, Riot Games removed the level 30 cap and made it possible for players to level up infinitely. With each new level milestone, players get to unlock a brand-new, awesome-looking border to show off their progress. The higher the level, the more impressive the border looks. 

Also Read: How to Change Regions in LoL

What Are LoL Level Borders?

LoL borders are the decorative frames that go around your profile picture or loading screen image. As you gain experience and levels in League of Legends, you unlock new, cooler-looking borders. The higher your level, the fancier and more impressive your border becomes.

Also Read: How To Get Out of ELO Hell In LoL

How Many Borders Are There?

In League of Legends, there are two main types of borders that players can earn: Ranked borders and Level borders. In total, there are 31 different borders combined between the two types.

Ranked Borders indicate your rank in the competitive side of LoL. The ranks go from Iron (the lowest) all the way up to Challenger (the highest). As you improve your skills and win ranked games, you’ll climb through the divisions like Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum, Emerald, Diamond, and Master. Each new tier unlocks a fancier ranked border to represent your progress.

Separate from ranked borders are the Level borders. These show off how much total experience you’ve earned just from playing the game over time. The level borders start very simple at Level 1. There are unique borders all the way up to Level 500!

Also Read: How to Get Gladiator Rank in LoL Arena

How to Change Your LoL Border?

Changing your League of Legends border is a pretty simple process. Just follow these easy steps:

  1. Hover over your profile icon at the top right corner of the client and click “View Profile.
  2. On the profile page, look for your big profile icon on the left side and click on it.
  3. This will open up the “Customize Identity” window. Navigate to the “Borders” tab along the top.
  4. Here you’ll see all the different borders you’ve unlocked so far from leveling up or ranked play. Simply click on the border design you want to use.

That’s it! Your newly selected border will now be equipped and visible around your profile icon and loading screen in-game.


League of Legends level borders are a fun way to show off your dedication and progress in the game. From the simple level 1 border to the intricate designs at level 500, unlocking new borders gives a great sense of accomplishment. The ranked borders also let you flaunt your competitive skills as you climb the ladder. With 31 unique borders to earn across levels and ranks, there’s always a new goal to strive for. 

But why stop there? If you’re truly dedicated to taking your skills to the next level and dominating the competition, check out our HWID Spoofer, and consider using our professional League of Legends scripts.


Buy Lol Script
Buy HWID Spoofer